metz connect gmbh

Im Tal 2, 78176 Blumberg

Germany

Tel. +49 7702 533 0
Fax +49 7702 533 433

www.metz-connect.com

info@metz-connect.com

Metz Connect Logo
portrait

METZ CONNECT

is a German medium-sized, family-owned company and has been synonymous with high-quality in the field of contact technology and connection elements in the electrical engineering and electronics sectors for more than four decades. Around the world, our products guarantee secure and reliable connections for a smooth flow of information – from the printed circuit board to the infrastructure environment.

The product range is divided into three core areas and offers a wide range of solutions for the most demanding needs:

  • P|Cabling: Copper and glass fiber components for structured network cabling. Highly specialised, internationally standardised and high-performance network solutions in copper and fiber optic technology are impressive due to their comfortable installation, maximum quality and highest system capability across all relevant performance classes. They are used in structured building and industrial cabling as well as in data centres.

  • U|Contact: PCB connection technology for the connection of devices and controls in building and industrial automation. Products that are compatible with market standards as well as customised product solutions, including for industrial control and building automation, reflect our core competence in this area.

  • C|Logline: Intelligent system components for highly communicative and decentralised control in the areas of building and process control, relay technology and telecommunications.

 

 

We realize ideas

 

The power of innovation makes us technological leaders: Understanding the customers' applications as well as our own products and realizing creative solutions with a maximum of individualization – this combination forms one of the most important secrets to the company’s success. We ensure effective communication and efficient processes. This high quality of service helps METZ CONNECT to gain a competitive edge and thus establish new markets and safeguard established relationships.

 

Metz Connect Muster Gruppenbild

We are pleased to be part of the SPE Industrial Partner Network. For us SPE is a groundbreaking technology for the development of additional Ethernet-enabled devices, sensors and actuators, at the field level in industrial areas as well as in the smart building.

In order to advance single pair Ethernet technology, we rely on our development and manufacturing expertise in the field of PCB connection technology, copper and fiber optic components for network cabling as well as intelligent I/O components.

  • SPE connectors for the network infrastructure or connection of devices (plugs, jacks, couplers)

  • SPE connection lines

  • SPE accessories

  • PCB connection technology for SPE

  • Intelligent system components with SPE inteface for building and process automation

metz connect gmbh

Im Tal 2, 78176 Blumberg

Tel. +49 7702 533 0
Fax +49 7702 533 433

www.metz-connect.com

info@metz-connect.com

Metz Connect Logo
portrait

METZ CONNECT

ist ein mittelständisches deutsches Familienunternehmen und steht seit über vier Jahrzehnten für hochwertige Qualität im Bereich der Kontakttechnik und bei Verbindungselementen im Elektrotechnik- und Elektronikbereich. Weltweit garantieren unsere Produkte sichere und zuverlässige Verbindungen für einen reibungslosen Informationsfluss – von der Leiterplatte bis zur infrastrukturellen Umgebung.

Das Sortiment untergliedert sich in drei Kernbereiche und bietet ein breites Spektrum an Lösungen für anspruchsvollste Bedürfnisse:

  • P|Cabling: Kupfer- und Glasfaserlösungen für die strukturierte Netzwerkverkabelung. Die hoch spezialisierten, international standardisierten und leistungsstarken Netzwerklösungen in Kupfer- und LWL-Technik überzeugen mit komfortabler Installation, maximaler Qualität und höchster Systemfähigkeit über alle relevanten Leistungsklassen hinweg. Eingesetzt werden sie in der strukturierten Gebäude- und Industrieverkabelung sowie in Rechenzentren.

  • U|Contact: Leiterplattenanschlusstechnik zur Anbindung von Geräten und Steuerungen in der Gebäude- und Industrieautomation. Produkte, die mit den Marktstandards kompatibel sind sowie kundenspezifische Produktlösungen u. a. für Industriesteuerungen und Gebäudeautomation spiegeln unsere Kernkompetenz in diesem Bereich wieder.

  • C|Logline: Intelligente System- und Schaltschrankkomponenten für die hochkommunikative und dezentrale Steuerung in den Bereichen Gebäude- und Prozessautomation, Energieüberwachung, Relaistechnik und Telekommunikation.

 

 

We realize ideas

 

Durch Innovationskraft gehen wir technologisch in Führung: Neben den Produkten auch die Applikationen und Anwendungen der Kunden zu verstehen und gemeinsam kreative Lösungen mit einem Höchstmaß an Individualisierung zu realisieren – diese Kombination bildet eines der wichtigsten Erfolgsgeheimnisse des Unternehmens. Wir sorgen für effektive Kommunikation und effiziente Prozesse. Diese hohe Service- und Dienstleistungsqualität unterstützt METZ CONNECT dabei, mit Vorsprung neue Märkte zu erobern und etablierte Beziehungen zu sichern.

 

Metz Connect Muster Gruppenbild

Wir freuen uns im SPE Industrial Partner Network mitarbeiten zu können. In Single Pair Ethernet sehen wir eine wegweisende Technologie für die Erschließung von weiteren Ethernet-fähigen Endgeräten, Sensoren und Aktoren, sei es auf der Feldebene in der Industrie oder im Smart Building.

Um die Single Pair Ethernet Technologie voranzutreiben setzen wir auf unsere Entwicklungs- und Fertigungskompetenz aus dem Bereich Leiterplattenanschlusstechnik, Kupfer- und Glasfaserkomponenten für die Netzwerkverkabelung sowie intelligente I/O-Komponenten.

  • SPE Steckverbinder für die Netzwerkinfrastruktur und Verbindung von Geräten (Stecker, Buchsen, Kupplungen)

  • SPE Anschluss- und Verbindungsleitungen

  • SPE Zubehör

  • Leiterplattenanschlusstechnik für SPE

  • Intelligente System- und Schaltschrankkomponenten mit SPE Schnittstellen für die Gebäude- und Prozessautomation