ResourceS

To get started with Single Pair Ethernet or to build SPE applications and networks, we provide resources for download in this section. Some downloads are provided on partner sites. These are marked with the note "external link".

Whitepaper & EBOOKS

 

HARTING
Single Pair Ethernet - The infrastructure for IIoT

The whitepaper offers an introduction to SPE. It explains basic concepts, why SPE is perfectly suited for IIoT and which new industry standards are becoming important.

Download (external link)

 

 

HELUKABEL
Single Pair Ethernet

The whitepaper offers an introduction to SPE and answers frequently asked questions about Single Pair Ethernet.

Download (external link)

 

 

Application notes

 

Single Pair Ethernet – Cable standards and construction

Single Pair Ethernet is the technology that perfectly meets the industry's new network technology requirements in the context of Industry 4.0 and IIoT.  Central elements of the standard are the Single Pair Ethernet cables. The International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC) has defined and standardized the structure and the high electrical properties in the IEC 61156 series of standards.
This application note describes the cable standardization and its design in detail.

Download (PDF, 5 pages | 340 KB)

 

 

Single Pair Ethernet - M8 hybrid system

In the hybrid SPE solution, the M8 hybrid connectors and the hybrid cables support a configuration structure consisting of an SPE data pair for data transmission (AWG 22 to AWG 26) combined with a separate power pair (AWG 18) for powering the devices. This application note describes this system in detail with important specifications.

Download (PDF, 10 pages | 607 KB)

Ressourcen

Für den Einstieg in Single Pair Ethernet oder zum Aufbau von SPE-Anwendungen und -Netzwerken, stellen wir in diesem Abschnitt Ressourcen zum Download zur Verfügung. Einige Downloads werden auf Partnerseiten bereit gestellt. Diese sind durch den Vermerk "externer Link" gekennzeichnet. 

Whitepaper & EBOOKS

 

HARTING
Single Pair Ethernet - Die Infrastruktur für IIoT

Das Whitepaper bietet einen Einstieg in SPE. Es erklärt grundlegende Begriffe , warum SPE perfekt gemacht ist für IIoT und welche neuen Industriestandards wichtig werden.

Zum Download (extern)

 

 

HELUKABEL
Single Pair Ethernet

Das Whitepaper bietet einen Einstieg in SPE und beantwortet häufig gestellte Fragen rund um Single Pair Ethernet.

Zum Download (extern)

 

 

Application notes

 

Single Pair Ethernet – Kabelnormung und Auslegung

Single Pair Ethernet ist die Technologie, welche die neuen Anforderungen der Industrie an Netzwerktechnolgie im Kontext von Industrie 4.0 und IIoT perfekt erfüllt.  Zentrale Elemente des Standards sind die Single Pair Ethernet Leitungen. Die International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC) hat in der IEC 61156 Normenreihe den Aufbau sowie die hohen, elektrischen Eigenschaften festgelegt und standardisiert.
Diese Application Note beschreibt die Kabelnormung und deren Auslegung im Detail.

Download (PDF, 5 Seiten | 340 KB)

 

 

Single Pair Ethernet - M8 Hybrid System

Bei der hybriden SPE-Lösung unterstützen die M8-Hybrid-Steckverbinder und die Hybridkabel einen Konfigurationsaufbau aus einem SPE-Datenpaar für die Datenübertragung (AWG 22 bis AWG 26) kombiniert mit einem separaten Leistungspaar (AWG 18) für die Strom¬versorgung der Geräte. Diese Application Note beschreibt dieses System im Detail mit wichtigen Spezifikationen.

Download (PDF, 10 Seiten | 617 KB)