Hirschmann Automation and Control GmbH

Stuttgarter Straße 45-51

72654 Neckartenzlingen / Germany

+49 7127 14 1809

+49 7127 14 1542

inet-sales(at)belden.com

www.hirschmann.com

Portrait

From the field level to the backbone

Hirschmann represents secure, dependable and open networks for mission-critical applications.

Hirschmann is a global leading full-service provider for high-end industrial networking solutions. The extensive product portfolio includes managed and unmanaged Ethernet switches, wireless LAN and security systems as well as media converters, meeting the highest quality standards. No matter if the network is located in orbit around the earth, whether it is on the shop floor of a smart factory or deep below sea level: Hirschmann provides network solutions that our customers can depend on. 

 

Industrial

Networks

 

 

The company’s profile is completed by a comprehensive range of services covering consulting, installation and implementation of industrial automation and network systems for mission-critical applications.

 

 

Hirschmann SPE portfolio
SPE COMPETENCE

Network Infrastructure is part of the ecosystem

 

The network infrastructure devices (e.g. switches, Access Points, Firewalls,…) that are developed by Hirschmann Automation and Control are usually utilized in mission-critical networks in four large market segments:

•    In discrete manufacturing, e.g. in factory automation
•    In the power industry, e.g. in substations
•    In vehicles, e.g. busses and trains
•    In the process industry, e.g. in refineries

 

In many of the particular applications in these market segments, SPE has distinct advantages: In trains, SPE can help to save weight and space. In discrete manufacturing, SPE is the physical basis for a universal network convergence towards protocols such as OPC UA and TSN.

 

Hirschmann will integrate Single-Pair Ethernet into those products that offer advantages for the applications of the customers, such as highly integrated switches for use in transportation applications, field-level switches for use in discrete automation or for the connection of wireless LAN access points. In addition, switches and routers with Single-Pair Ethernet can be used to bridge SPE networks to other technologies, for example fiber optic transmission that is used in network backbone infrastructure.

Hirschmann Automation and Control GmbH

Stuttgarter Straße 45-51

72654 Neckartenzlingen / Germany

+49 7127 14 1809

+49 7127 14 1542

inet-sales(at)belden.com

www.hirschmann.com

Portrait

Von der Feldebene bis in das Backbone

Hirschmann steht für eine sichere, zuverlässige und offene Vernetzung betriebswichtiger Anwendungen.

Hirschmann ist ein weltweit führender Anbieter für die Entwicklung, Herstellung und Vertrieb von hochwertigen Lösungen für industrielle Netzwerke. Das umfangreiche Produktportfolio umfasst managed und unmanaged Ethernet Switches, Wireless LAN und Security Systeme sowie Medienkonverter, die höchste Qualitätsstandards erfüllen. Unabhängig davon, ob das Netz sich in einer Umlaufbahn um die Erde, in der Fertigungshalle einer Smart Factory oder tief unter dem Meeresspiegel befindet: Hirschmann liefert Netzwerklösungen, auf die sich unsere Kunden verlassen können. 

 

Industrielle

Netzwerke

 

 

Ein überzeugendes Dienstleistungsangebot rund um Beratung, Installation und Implementierung von industriellen Automatisierungs- und Netzwerksysteme für unternehmenskritische Anwendungen rundet das Unternehmensprofil ab.

 

 

Hirschmann SPE portfolio
Kompetenz im SPE Ecosystem

Netzwerk-Infrastruktur ist Teil des Ökosystems

Die von Hirschmann Automation and Control entwickelten Infrastrukturgeräte (Switche, Access Points, Firewalls,…) werden oft in betriebswichtigen Netzen in vier großen Marktsegmenten eingesetzt:

 

 In der diskreten Fertigungsindustrie, beispielsweise der Fabrikautomatisierung

 In der Energiewirtschaft, beispielsweise in Umspannwerken

 In der Fahrzeugen, beispielsweise in Bussen und Bahnen

• In der Prozessindustrie, beispielsweise in Raffinerien

 

In vielen Anwendungen dieser Marktsegmente ist Single-Pair Ethernet von Vorteil: Bei Netzwerken in Fahrzeugen kann Bauraum und Gewicht optimiert werden. In der diskreten Fertigungsindustrie bildet SPE die physische Grundlage für die universelle Netzwerkkonvergenz hin zu den Protokollen OPC UA und TSN.

 

Hirschmann wird Single-Pair Ethernet in die Produkte integrieren, bei denen die SPE Technologie Vorteile für die Applikationen der Endkunden verspricht, beispielsweise in hochintegrierte Switche für den Transportsektor, Feldswitche für die diskrete Fertigung oder als Anschluss in Wireless LAN Access Points. Weiterhin können mit Switchen und Routern Übergänge zwischen Single-Pair Ethernet und anderen Technologien wie beispielsweise optischer Übertragung mit Glasfaser geschaffen werden, die im Netzwerk-Backbone eingesetzt werden.