U.I. LAPP gmbh

Schulze-Delitzsch Straße 25
70565 Stuttgart

+49 711 7838 - 01
+49 711 7838 - 2640

info@lappkabel.de

www.lappkabel.com

 
Portrait

Headquartered in Stuttgart, Germany, LAPP is a leading supplier of integrated solutions and branded products in the field of cable and connection technology. The company’s portfolio includes standard and highly flexible cables, industrial connectors and cable entry systems, customized system solutions, automation technology and robotics solutions for the intelligent factory of the future, as well as technical accessories. LAPP’s core market is in the industrial machinery and plant engineering sector. Other key markets are in the food industry as well as the energy and the mobility sector.
LAPP has remained in continuous family ownership since it was founded in 1959. In the 2018/19 business year, it generated consolidated revenue of 1,222 million euros. LAPP currently employs approximately 4,650 people across the world, has 18 production sites and around 44 sales companies. It also works in cooperation with around 100 foreign representatives.

 

 

 

For the connections
that matter the most. 

 

 

 

Industrial communication from a single source: From the sensor, actuator and control level to the merchandise management system, we work with you to implement the complete networking for the reliable transmission of the highest data volumes. We focus on quality, because the Internet of Things places high demands on connection technology. Cables, connectors, active network devices – at LAPP, customers find a comprehensive portfolio for all applications and protocol standards of industrial communication – from a single source and with LAPP's manufacturing Expertise.

 

Lapp Kabel Muster SPE
 
Komptenz im spe ecosystem

In our ETHERLINE®T1 FLEX single pair Ethernet cable, we are offering a product with a focus on downsizing. As the name ‘single pair Ethernet’ implies, just a single pair of conductors is used to transmit data, in contrast to the four pairs in Cat.6 or Cat.7 Ethernet cables. This saves space: The outer diameters of single pair Ethernet cables are up to 60 percent smaller than their 4-pair counterparts. With outer diameters of up to less than 5 millimetres, Ethernet nodes can now be reached using less space and with tighter cable bending radii. In addition, single pair Ethernet now makes direct communication with the sensor more economical than before. Based on the single pair Ethernet standards, LAPP is developing a complete system for single pair Ethernet cabling and connection in industrial applications. This includes a complete single pair Ethernet cable portfolio for industrial applications, with various installation types and cross-sections. An important part of this is the standardised connector face in accordance with IEC 63171-6, which ensures a uniform interface.  Patch cords and industrial Ethernet switches are also planned.

U.I. LAPP gmbh

Schulze-Delitzsch Straße 25
70565 Stuttgart

+49 711 7838 - 01
+49 711 7838 - 2640

info@lappkabel.de

www.lappkabel.com

 
Portrait

LAPP mit Sitz in Stuttgart ist einer der führenden Anbieter von integrierten Lösungen und Markenprodukten im Bereich der Kabel- und Verbindungstechnologie. Zum Portfolio des Unternehmens gehören Kabel und hochflexible Leitungen, Industriesteckverbinder und Verschraubungstechnik, kundenindividuelle Konfektionslösungen, Automatisierungstechnik und Robotiklösungen für die intelligente Fabrik von morgen und technisches Zubehör. LAPPs Kernmarkt ist der Maschinen- und Anlagenbau. Weitere wichtige Absatzmärkte sind die Lebensmittelindustrie, der Energiesektor und Mobilität.
Das Unternehmen wurde 1959 gegründet und befindet sich bis heute vollständig in Familienbesitz. Im Geschäftsjahr 2018/19 erwirtschaftete es einen konsolidierten Umsatz von 1.222 Mio. Euro. LAPP beschäftigt weltweit rund 4.650 Mitarbeiter, verfügt über 18 Fertigungsstandorte sowie 44 eigene Vertriebsgesellschaften und kooperiert mit rund 100 Auslandsvertretungen.

 

 

 

Für die verbindungen,
die am wichtigsten sind.

 

 

 

Industrielle Kommunikation aus einer Hand: Von der Sensor-, Aktor- und Steuerungsebene bis hin zum Warenwirtschaftssystem realisieren wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen die komplette Vernetzung für die zuverlässige Übertragung höchster Datenmengen. Wir setzen auf Qualität, denn das Internet der Dinge stellt hohe Anforderungen an die Verbindungstechnologie. Leitungen, Steckverbinder, aktive Netzwerkkomponenten – bei LAPP finden Kunden ein umfangreiches Portfolio für alle Anwendungsfälle und Protokollstandards der industriellen Kommunikation – aus einer Hand und mit der Herstellerkompetenz von LAPP.

 

Lapp Kabel Muster SPE
Lapp Cable rendering
 
Komptenz im spe ecosystem

Mit unserer Single Pair Ethernet-Leitung ETHERLINE®T1 FLEX bieten wir ein Produkt an, bei dem Downsizing im Vordergrund steht. Wie der Name Single Pair Ethernet schon sagt, wird bei der Übertragung der Daten nur ein einzelnes Aderpaar genutzt – im Gegensatz zu den 4-paarigen Cat.6 oder Cat.7 Ethernet-Leitungen. Das spart Platz: Die Außendurchmesser von Single Pair Ethernet-Leitungen sind bis zu 60 Prozent kleiner als die ihrer 4-paarigen Gegenstücke. Mit Außendurchmessern von bis zu unter 5 Millimetern erreicht man nun platzsparender und mit engeren Leitungsbiegeradien die Endgeräte mittels Ethernet. Außerdem wird mittels Single Pair Ethernet nun eine direkte Kommunikation zum Sensor wirtschaftlicher als bisher möglich. LAPP entwickelt auf Basis der Single Pair Ethernet-Normen ein komplettes System für Verkabelung und Anschluss von Single Pair Ethernet in industriellen Anwendungen. Dies umfasst ein vollständiges Single Pair Ethernet-Leitungsportfolio für Industrieanwendungen, mit verschiedenen Verlegearten und Querschnitten. Ein wichtiger Bestandteil ist dabei auch das standardisierte Steckgesicht nach IEC 63171-6, welches eine einheitliche Schnittstelle sicherstellt.  Des Weiteren sind Patchcords und Industrial Ethernet Switches geplant.